Purple Forest

So I was awaken by my grandma at 7am today to go blackberry picking with her. Naturally, I put on a pair of shorts and a shirt, thinking that the blackberries would just be on the side of the road. However, looking at my grandma, she was all dressed in long sleeves and pants. I thought ooh maybe she is just feeling cold. It wasn’t until I got to the trail that I realized why! The wild blackberries are deep into the woods and there are thorns everywhere. After 2 hours of exploring, my arms and legs are all scratched but it was definitely a refreshing morning workout. At the end, we got at least 3 pounds of wild blackberries! I can now make jam, smoothie, ice cream! :D


BlackberriesBlackberries 2Blackberry Smoothie Blackberry Smoothie 2Blackberry Smoothie 4Ingredients:
Blackberries, mango, blueberries, carrots, & original soy milk (SILK)

Leave a Reply

