An Eastern Labyrinth — The Forbidden City

Have you ever been in a maze? This was my impression of the Forbidden City. Every time I entered a door, there was another … until I’ve entered so many that I can’t remember where I started. Every time I told myself this would be the last door, I couldn’t help but kept crossing the steps. I love the intricate details painted on every beam and ceiling. And the spaciousness.

This was once the home of the royals.

Avez-vous été dans un labyrinthe? C’était mon impression de la Cité Interdite. Chaque fois que je suis entré dans une porte, il y avait une autre … jusqu’à ce que je ne peux pas me rappeler où j’ai commencé. Chaque fois que je me suis dit que ce serait la dernière porte, j’ai gardé franchir les étapes. J’aime la peinture complexe et détaillée sur chaque poutre et le plafond. Et l’espace.

C’était la maison de la famille royale.

BJ62 BJ63 BJ64 BJ65 BJ66 BJ72 BJ69 BJ68 BJ67 BJ70 BJ71 BJ73 BJ74 BJ75 BJ76 BJ77 BJ78 BJ79 BJ81 BJ80 BJ82 BJ83 BJ84 BJ86

Leave a Reply

