Quarter Way There to a PurpleWhite Scarf

Hello all! I’ve decided to join the zero to hero challenge. Here’s to a fresh start!

I created this blog with the hope of learning basic fashion designs, and since it’s the winter, I chose to start with knitting first. The hard part is I’m already looking forward to knitting gloves, but school is back tomorrow, so I’ll be progressing even slower! I’m a huge fan of graphics, and because I find pugs such adorables, I hope to incorporate that into my sweaters (if I ever get to it…).

Bonjour à tous! J’ai décidé de rejoindre le zéro à héros défi. Voici un nouveau début!

J’ai créé ce blog avec l’espoir d’apprendre les techniques de conception de base. Comme c’est l’hiver, j’ai choisi de commencer à tricoter en premier. Je suis déjà impatiente de tricoter des gants, mais l’école est de retour demain, donc je progresserai plus lente! Puisque j’aime les graphiques et les carlins! J’espère que d’incorporer cela dans mes chandails.

Knitting Knitting2

As promised, here is an update. It’s 26 stitches wide and the length is enough for one wrap so far. Unfortunately I don’t have enough yarn to make it wider to create the volume I wanted. I guess this’ll be a trial run, so once I get the hang of the patterns, I’ll make one of those really thick and comfy infinity scarves. 

One response to “Quarter Way There to a PurpleWhite Scarf

Leave a Reply

